2022 Local Primary

2022 Monongalia County BOE Candidates

There are five candidates running for the Monongalia County School Board in two districts. Voters can choose up to three candidates. The three candidates receiving the most votes will win seats on the board. Although, no more than two board members can be elected from each district.

We asked all the candidates to submit their resume and a mission statement answering the following question: “Why do you feel qualified to be on the Board of Education and what are your goals if appointed to be on the Board?” Click on the links below to see their responses and see their qualifications.

Central District

Dan Berry   |  Resume & Mission Statement

Jennifer Hagerty   |  Resume & Mission Statement

Western District

Mike Kelly  | No Response Given

Cristy Moats  |  Resume & Mission Statement

Brandon Myers  | No Response Given


How Can I Vote? 

Any registered voter within Monongalia County is eligible for early voting from April 27th – May 7th, 2022 (Excluding Sunday) 9:00am – 5:00pm.


County Election Center (Mountaineer Mall): 5000 Greenbag Road Morgantown, WV 26501

Mason-Dixon Historical Park: 79 Buckeye Road Core, WV 26541

Westover VFW Post 9916: 340 Holland Avenue Westover, WV 26501

Pierpont Landing: 2000 Mid-Atlantic Drive: (Former Urse Dodge Location) Morgantown, WV 26508

Election Day is May 10th.

Not sure about your Precinct or District?  Visit our 2022 Monongalia County District/Precinct Map Here!

This Voter Information Guide was compiled by the Government Affairs Committee of the Morgantown Area Partnership for informational purposes. The Partnership does not endorse any candidate.

Thank you to our Investor Partners